September 20, 2021

The Nigerian Communications Commission (NCC) has released the list of authorised Space Stations with permit to provide coverage over Nigeria.

This was disclosed in a statement issued on Friday by the Director Public Affairs, Henry Nkemadu, and made available to TNTV NEWS.

Nkemadu said the Commission has so far issued Landing Permits to 55 Space Stations providing coverage over Nigeria’s territory in line with the provisions of Section 13 of the Commercial Satellite Communications Guidelines.

He added that in exercise of its functions as enshrined in the Nigerian Communications Act NCA-2003, the Commission developed the Commercial Satellite Communications Guidelines for the telecommunications industry in Nigeria, which came into effect in November 2018.

This list of the authorized Space Stations with permit to provide coverage over Nigeria is available on the Commission’s website via the URL

Related Posts