September 22, 2021

Looking at the results already announced, Gboyega Oyetola of the All Progressives’ Congress (APC) has defeated Senator Adeleke in the race to become the next Osun State governor.

In the results that were already announced by INEC officials at Orolu Ward 08 PU001, Oyetola acquired 111 votes while Adeleke only got 3. In Orolu Ward 08 PU004, Oyetola won 198 votes to Adeleke’s 15, and his lead only got even bigger in Ife South, Olode Ward 07, PU12 where he scored 283 votes to Adeleke’s 15.

In Ife South Osi Ward 8 PU10, Oyetola scored 172 votes to Adeleke’s 21, and recorded a bigger margin in Ife North, Ward 10, PU2 where he scored 126 votes to Adeleke’s 2. In Osogbo Ataoja Ward 05 PU 017, considered to be APC’s stronghold, Oyetola won 299 votes, while Adeleke got 165.

It was gathered that Adeleke could only beat Oyetola at just one polling unit, winning 64 votes over the APC candidate’s 41 in Orolu Ward 09 PU 003.

With this, it is clear that Oyetola has triumph in the rerun election with a difference of 835 votes as he acquired a total of 1160 votes to Adeleke’s 325.

When Adeleke’s previous lead of 353 is added to his tally in the rerun, he’s still 482 votes behind Oyetola, meaning that the APC candidate is set to be announced winner of the election.

However, we await INEC to officially make the declaration at the INEC secretariat in Osogbo, the state capital. –

Related Posts